Chapter 27. Credits

Table of Contents

27.1. Original GTK+ Credits
27.2. PyGTK Tutorial Credits

27.1. Original GTK+ Credits

The following credits are from the original GTK+ 1.2 and GTK+ 2.0 Tutorials (from which this tutorial has mostly copied verbatim):

  • Bawer Dagdeviren, chamele0n@geocities.com for the menus tutorial.

  • Raph Levien, raph@acm.org for hello world ala GTK, widget packing, and general all around wisdom. He's also generously donated a home for this tutorial.

  • Peter Mattis, petm@xcf.berkeley.edu for the simplest GTK program.. and the ability to make it :)

  • Werner Koch werner.koch@guug.de for converting the original plain text to SGML, and the widget class hierarchy.

  • Mark Crichton crichton@expert.cc.purdue.edu for the menu factory code, and the table packing tutorial.

  • Owen Taylor owt1@cornell.edu for the EventBox widget section (and the patch to the distro). He's also responsible for the selections code and tutorial, as well as the sections on writing your own GTK widgets, and the example application. Thanks a lot Owen for all you help!

  • Mark VanderBoom mvboom42@calvin.edu for his wonderful work on the Notebook, Progress Bar, Dialogs, and File selection widgets. Thanks a lot Mark! You've been a great help.

  • Tim Janik timj@gtk.org for his great job on the Lists Widget. His excellent work on automatically extracting the widget tree and signal information from GTK. Thanks Tim :)

  • Rajat Datta rajat@ix.netcom.com for the excellent job on the Pixmap tutorial.

  • Michael K. Johnson johnsonm@redhat.com for info and code for popup menus.

  • David Huggins-Daines bn711@freenet.carleton.ca for the Range Widgets and Tree Widget sections.

  • Stefan Mars mars@lysator.liu.se for the CList section.

  • David A. Wheeler dwheeler@ida.org for portions of the text on GLib and various tutorial fixups and improvements. The GLib text was in turn based on material developed by Damon Chaplin DAChaplin@msn.com

  • David King for style checking the entire document.

And to all of you who commented on and helped refine this document.

Thanks.